Macy Gray Returns with New Album Stripped

We all fell in love with Macy Gray when she burst onto the scene in 1999 with "I Try." 17 years later, she's still going strong with that unmistakable voice that first captivated us.

After making the move to Chesky Records, she's back with her ninth studio album. Recorded live in just two days with one microphone, Stripped finds Gray accompanied by a jazz ensemble, further enriching this honest and stimulating collection of original tracks, covers, and new arrangements of her own classics.

The 10-track album includes a smooth version of "I Try" as well as a perfectly executed cover of Bob Marley's "Redemption Song." Stripped is now available for purchase on Amazon and iTunes.

Track List:

  1. Annabelle
  2. Sweet Baby
  3. I Try
  4. Slowly
  5. She Ain't Right for You
  6. First Time
  7. Nothing Else Matters
  8. Redemption Song
  9. The Heart
  10. Lucy