South by Southwest® (SXSW®) Presents SXSW Songs

For the second year in a row, South by Southwest® (SXSW®) is presenting a unique songwriting camp featuring producers and songwriters from around the world.

SXSW Songs takes place this year at Arlyn Studios in Austin, Texas and features 19 participants from seven countries. The program runs from Sunday, March 11 to Tuesday, March 13, with the SXSW Songs wrap up panel "Co-Write!" taking place on March 14 as well as an industry and listening party at the House of Scandinavia, where the completed songs will be showcased. In addition, Golden Globe and Grammy-nominated songwriter Savan Kotecha will also contribute to the songwriting programming by sharing a personal look into the business of successful songwriting in a Featured Speaker interview on March 14.


SXSW Songs participating artists below:

Amanda Delara (Norway)

Axel Ehnström (Finland)

Calle Lehmann (Sweden)

Danny Shah (UK)

Elias Kapari (Sweden)

Hymner (Finland/Sweden)

Jackie Young (US-LA)

Jenson Vaughan (Canada)

Josh Kerr (US - Nashville)

Kyle Kelso (US - New York)

Lostboy (UK)

Mary Weitz (US - LA)

Nick Wayne (US - Nashville)*

Ozzy Sowe (Norway)

Sampson (Canada)*

Sky Adams (UK)

Thandi Phoenix (Australia)*

Victoria Zaro (US - LA)

Violet Days (Sweden)*

* South by Southwest® Music Festival (SXSW®) 2018 showcasing artists

SXSW Songs 2018 is sponsored by ASCAP, Stem, Gibson and inMusic. Some writers' support provided by PRS Foundation, APRA AMCOS, Music Norway and Music Finland.