J Balvin Releases Vibey New Album Vibras

J Balvin Vibras.jpg

Colombian reggaeton favorite J Balvin has finally released his highly anticipated fifth studio album.

Featuring the production credits of Balvin's longtime collaborator Sky, Puerto Rican innovator Tainy, Willy William and Chuckie & Childsplay, Vibras pairs old school reggaeton with exciting new and diverse rhythms, giving it a far-reaching worldwide appeal. The 14-track collection features chart-topping hits like the vibrant high energy track "Mi Gente" as well as new collaborations featuring Mexican indie pop singer Carla Morrison and reggaeton icons Wisin y Yandel and Zion & Lennox.

"I've had a clear idea about this album title from the moment we saw 'Mi Gente' start to connect with audiences around the world, wanting to create more tracks that fused global beats & rhythms with a combination of old-school and refined reggaeton in order to create a sound all people could vibe with," Balvin said in a press release. "That feeling of connecting with the sound of our culture, then opens the door for more people to understand what we have to say with our language."

Vibras follows the Medellín native's 2016 album Energía. Balvin will support the album with a 27-date North American fall tour that will kick off on September 19 in Fresno, CA and will stop in major cities across the United States.

Get Vibras now on digital music platforms.