Neo-Soul Group Seba Kaapstad Announces Upcoming Album Thina

Seba Kaapstad.png

We’re obsessed with Seba Kaapstad!

A truly global band, Seba Kaapstad’s members Zoe Modiga, Philip Scheibel (Pheel), Ndumiso Manana, and Sebastian Schuster (Seba) draw on their South Africa, Swazi, and German roots to create a borderless sound influenced by soul, groove, electronic, jazz, and African music.

Having released their debut album Tagore’s in 2016, on March 21, the band announced their upcoming sophomore album Thina, which is set for release on May 17. The album promises to continue their truthful message that as human beings we all have things in common and share similar emotions and experiences.

Watch Seba Kaapstad’s newest video “Africa” below.

For all of Seba Kaapstad’s latest news and updates, follow them on social media:


Instagram: @seba_kaapstad

Twitter: @KaapstadSeba