NVDES Drops New EP La NVDITÉ Vol. 1



Los Angeles-based creative collective NVDES has released the new EP La NVDITÉ Vol. 1.

Summery and sensual with a punk edge, the five-track collection follows the release of frontman Josh Ocean's 2016 debut EP Life With Lobsters.

Along with the release of La NVDITÉ Vol. 1, NVDES also shared the video for the song "Dancer From New York." About the track, Ocean commented: "Dancer From New York was inspired by a crazy night my collaborator Sean Van Vleet had after eating at White Castle in WIlliamsburg, Brooklyn. I moved to NYC in 2005 to pursue music. The electricity of the local indie-rock scene during that time was extremely formative for me. A lot of my music is influenced by what I was listening to and experiencing at that time. This song is my homage to that time and those influences." Watch the video here.

NVDES is preparing to begin a series of tour dates as lead support for RAC. Check out the full dates below:

  • 8/18: Los Angeles, CA @ Echo Park Rising
  • 8/24: Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
  • 8/26: New York, NY @Mercury Lounge
  • 9/15: Seattle, WA @ Neumo's *
  • 9/16: Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom *
  • 9/17: Vancouver, BC @ The Imperial *
  • 9/19: San Francisco, CA @ The Independent *
  • 9/20: Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre *
  • 9/21: San Diego, CA @ Music Box *


For all of NVDES's latest news and updates, follow him on social media:

Facebook: facebook.com/nvdesmusic

Twitter: @nvdesmusic

Instagram: @nvdesmusic

Website: nvdesmusic.com